>> Questions or Comments: awards@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

TEEA Finalists

Finalists for TEEA awards from 2013-2017

2017 Finalists

Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center — Central Texas Grassland Research and Demonstration Project
Lower Colorado River Authority — Creekside Conservation Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service — National Earth-Kind® Environmental Initiative
Texas A&M University-Kingsville Citrus Center – Weslaco, Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension – Corpus Christi and Weslaco, and Harlingen Irrigation District – Cameron County #1 — Texas Project for Ag Water Efficiency (TexasAWE): Citrus

Fort Hood — Leading the way in Sustainability
Lower Rio Grande Valley Nature Center — Valley Nature Center

Austin College — Sneed Prairie Restoration
Bobwhite Brigade, dba Texas Brigades — Youth Summer Camp for Increasing Nature Literacy
City of Grand Prairie Solid Waste and Recycling Division — Grand Prairie ISD STEM Camp
Colorado River Alliance — The Texas Colorado River Rolling Exhibit
EcoRise Youth Innovations — EcoRise Youth Innovations
Katy Prairie Conservancy — Prairie Builders Schools & Parks
Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Dallas — Water University

Mr. Alan Day
Ms. Martha McLeod

Innovative Operations Management
City of Pampa — Operation Community Pride
City of San Antonio — Energy Efficiency Fund
Mansfield Independent School District — Energy Conservation Program

Pollution Prevention
Amarillo VA Medical Center — Integrating Solar Power with Thermal Storage
Harley Marine Gulf — Pollution Prevention and Reduction through Environmental Management System
Pioneer Natural Resources USA, Inc. — Compressor Blow Down Recovery

Water Conservation
University of Texas at Austin — Interactive Irrigation Management

Fulton 4-5 Learning Center — Birding for the Next Generation
Teens4Green — Teens4Green
UTPB STEM Academy 2015-2016 5th Grade Class — Tardis Recycling Station

Back to the top of the page Back to top


2016 Finalists

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Hillwood Properties, Fort Worth

Texas Well Owner Network
Texas Water Resources Institute
Samsung Austin Semiconductor

Michael Scherer

Innovative Operations/Management
City of El Paso Environmental Services Department
Lyndon B Johnson Space Center

Pollution Prevention
Geronimo and Alligator Creeks Watershed Protection Plan
Amarillo VA Medical Center
NALCO Champion, Corsicana Site

Water Conservation
Texas A&M AgriLife Water University
City of Fort Worth Water Department – Texas Smartscape Plant Sale
Rockwater Energy Solutions

Fulton 4-5 Learning Center
Eagle Pass Independent School District

Back to the top of the page Back to top


2015 Finalists

Brockriede Brothers & Lalk Brothers Farms – Wichita County No-Till Pioneers

Kiowa Recycling Center
Houston-Galveston Area Council & Texas Conservation Fund – River, Lakes, Bays ‘N Bayous Trash Bash®

Bowie High School, El Paso
EcoRise Youth Innovations
Nueces River Authority – Catching Rain–Teaching Water
Trevor Hance – The Legacy Project

Innovative Operations/Mangement
Shell Bank Oyster Shell Recycling Program
Texas Art Asylum

Pollution Prevention
Bell Helicopter – Amarillo
Lower Colorado River Authority – Thomas C. Ferguson Power Plant

Freescale Semiconductor – Oak Hill
Occidental Permian

Water Conservation
Pioneer Natural Resources – D.L. Hutt Lease
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center–Dallas

Caroline Carr
Meredith Burke

Back to the top of the page Back to top


2014 Finalists

Johns Manville, Cleburne—Abatement System Dust Refeed to Glass Furnace
Nucor Steel, Jewett, TX, Division—Melt Shop Baghouse Fan Blade Upgrade Project

Innovative Operations/Management
Bell Helicopter, Amarillo Assembly Center—Adhesive Waste Reduction
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas—Sustainable Business Solutions Team
H-E-B at Mueller, Austin—Sustainable Strategies
Mr. Walter Dansby, Fort Worth—Fort Worth Independent School District, Superintendent

Pollution Prevention
City of Pharr—Wastewater Treatment Plant Filtration Process

Water Conservation
Pioneer Natural Resources and City of Bowie—Barnett Groundwater Conservation
Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, Dallas—Saving From a Rainy Day Rain Barrel Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Research, Weslaco—Agronomic and Irrigation Strategies

Austin Youth River Watch—After-School and Summer Environmental Education Program
CLEAN AIR Force of Central Texas, Austin—Clean Air Partners Program
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, Texas Sea Grant, TPWD, Houston—Prairie Wetland Restoration
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi—Shell Bank Oyster Shell Recycling Program

Peaceable Kingdom, Killeen—Environmental Education Program
Rob and Bessie Welder Wildlife Foundation, Sinton—Rangelands Guide
City of Mansfield Water Utility Department—H2Outreach Program
Texas Water Resources Institute, College Station—Texas Watershed Planning Short Course

Bandera High School—Rainwater Collection for Baseball Field Irrigation
Sarah Young, Pflugerville—Discover Green—Young Environmental Leaders, Inc.

Back to the top of the page Back to top


2013 Finalists

Innovative Operations/Management
Texas Children’s Hospital, Houston – West Tower Retro-Commissioning
SaveTheGranite.com, Fair Oaks Ranch – Granite Tiles & Pavers
U.S. Business Council for Sustainable Development, Houston – Greater Houston By-Product Synergy
Microstrate, Inc., Kyle – Microstrate Manufacturing Plant
Burnet County – Burnet-Llano County Regional Water Facility Study

Water Conservation
Ethicon, Inc., San Angelo – Site Water Conservation Projects
Lower Colorado River Authority, Austin – Wholesale Supplier Water Conservation

City of Pharr, Recycling Center – Operation Clean Sweep
CLEAN AIR Force, Austin – Clean Air Strategies
City of New Braunfels – Guadalupe & Comal River Systems Protection Projects

Earth Day Dallas – Earth Day Event
Peaceable Kingdom, Killeen – Environmental Education Program
Highland Lakes Master Gardener Association, Marble Falls – The Helping Center Garden
University of Texas-Pan American, Office for Sustainability, Edinburg – Outreach & Education

Dakota Stormer, Magnolia – Magnolia West High’s Green Year
University of Houston-Downtown Environmental Club – Environmental Power Plan
Alex van Ravenswaay, Alec Fontana, Zach Tullier & Madeline Carter, Bellaire – DripDripDrip

Ronald J. Kendall, Ph.D., Lubbock – The Institute of Environmental & Human Health, Director Emeritus
Debbie Colonnetta Magin, Seguin – Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority, Director of Water Quality

Back to the top of the page Back to top